What I have learnt from the ancillary tasks

Film Posters:

I have learnt from film poster analysis, about many things for example I have learnt about colours for the main background and the impact that it makes on the overall impression of the project, I have also studied and learnt how to correlate the colour of typography with the style and font of the typography and the main background image, I have also learnt about positioning in terms of main foreground image and background images, and how to manoeuvre the positioning in relation to the text. I have learnt about font styles and the credit font and how to lay it out, I have had experience in making a teaser and a main feature film poster, so I can hopefully put my knowledge from previous experience and my research into making an excellent and professional looking poster.

Website analysis:

The main thing I have learnt from website analysis is the layout and structure of the site, and what to include in each page, I have also analysed 10 sites so I have seen a variety in how the website is set out and how many sub pages feature in each site, I have never had the experience of making and designing a website, so I am a little nervous and anxious about creating it, and expanding out of my horizons, but I know in order to create a successful and engaging film website, I will have to do excessive research and do excess blog posts on how to create and design a successful website. However due to my themes and my initial idea, I can’t wait to begin the creative process on all three tasks.

Short films:

I have analysed so many short films so I can have an excellent and professional looking product, so many films that I have seen show a variety of techniques and professionalism, I have seen that many films show a wide range of different techniques in camera, editing, sound and mise en scene, I really want to make my overall product look as professional as I can so in order tp do this is will do practise shoots with the equipment so I know how it is supposed to look, and I will do location scouts so I can get an impression of how the shots will look. Another ky feature that affected the look and professionalism of the films was the storyline.  So storyline is important and I will continue to perfect this until its right, and affective, and will intrigue and excite the audience.

 

 

Leave a comment